Full line-up for Party Poker Premier League 7 published.

By RP, November 19, 2013

The full line-up has been confirmed for Partypoker’s Premier League 7 at the Playground Poker Club in Montreal.

The week-long event is a 12 runner $125,000 buy-in WPT special that takes place ahead of the $3,850 buy-in Partypoker.net WPT Montreal scheduled for 29th – 5th December 2013.

Due to the fluid nature of high stakes poker, there have been a number of changes to the previously published line-up. The line-up is now as follows:

1)      Antonio Esfandiari – No.1 All Time Money List

2)      Dan Shak – defending partypoker Premier League 6 Champion

3)      Phil Laak – WPT winner and partypoker World Open 5 winner

4)      Vanessa Selbst – best NL hold’em tournament player in the world?

5)      Scott Seiver – partypoker Premier League 5 Champion, WSOP bracelet and WPT World Championship winner

6)      Daniel ‘Jungleman’ Cates – online legend, partypoker Premier League 5 runner-up

7)      Jason Koon – high roller, muscleman, online whizz and over $2 million in live tournament winnings

8)      Jeff Gross – Professional Best Friend, best dressed and runs good at Playground Poker Club

9)      Sorel Mizzi – controversial player and WPT high roller champion

10)   Greg ‘FBT’ Mueller – ex professional hockey player and two time WSOP bracelet holder

11)   Jonathan Duhamel – WSOP Main Event winner 2010 and Montreal’s Crown Prince of Poker

12)   Brian Rast – 2 WSOP bracelets including 50k Players Championship in 2011

Following feedback from players, the structure has been improved and will feature 12 players playing six eight-handed heats, with each player participating in four league matches showcasing the famous point system ($2,000 per point).

The top four will automatically go through to the final table, while the next four places (5th – 8th) will square off in a series of heads-up matches (best of three) for spots in the six-handed finale with the winner taking home $400,000. partypoker’s Kara Scott will present the coverage, while Jesse May will lead the commentary team.